The Board is responsible for the overall conduct of the Group’s business and has the powers, authorities and duties vested in it by, and pursuant to, the relevant laws of England and Wales and the Articles of Association of Vodafone Group Plc.

Details of the Board’s responsibilities, and the matters which are reserved for the decision of the Board, are set out in the ‘Matters Reserved for the Vodafone Group Plc Board’, which has been approved by the Board.

The Board meets at least seven times a year and the meetings are structured to allow open discussion.

The Chairman is responsible for the operation, leadership and governance of the Board, ensuring its effectiveness and setting its agenda. The Chief Executive is responsible for the management of the Group’s business and the implementation of Board strategy and policy.


The Board

Find out about the members of the Vodafone Group Plc Board.

  • Chairman
  • Chief executive
  • Nick Read, chief financial officer
  • Margherita Della Valle
  • Sir Crispin Davis
  • Michel Demaré
  • Dame Clara Furse DBE
  • Val Gooding
  • Renée James, Vodafone non-executive director
  • Samuel Jonah, non-executive director
  • Maria Amparo Moraleda Martinez
  • David Nish