Vodafone Group Plc (‘Vodafone’) has today announced that Samuel Jonah KBE has notified Vodafone that he will not seek re-election as a Non-Executive Director at Vodafone’s Annual General Meeting in July 2019 (the ‘AGM’) having served on the Board for over nine years. Samuel was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 1 April 2009 and is a member of Vodafone’s Remuneration Committee.

In addition, Vodafone has announced the following changes to its Board Committees with effect from the conclusion of the AGM:

  • Dame Clara Furse will become a member of the Remuneration Committee and will step down from the Audit and Risk Committee; and
  • Sanjiv Ahuja and Michel Demaré will become members of the Audit and Risk Committee. Michel will also continue as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Vodafone Group Chairman Gerard Kleisterlee said: "On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Sam for his significant contribution to Vodafone during his long tenure and wish him well for the future."


For further information:

Vodafone Group

Media Relations


Investor Relations

Telephone:  +44 (0) 7919 990 230