We are creating an easier backup and restore experience.

From now on, you only need the Dropbox app to backup & restore your photos and videos.

Backup+ app is closing as off 31st of July, while keeping your content safe on Dropbox.

Have more questions, see below:

  1. Can I still access my backed up content?

    A. Yes, all your precious content is safe.

     

  2. How can I access my backed up content?

    A. You can always access any content backed up by Backup+ through Dropbox.

    Either using the Dropbox app or website, just navigate to the folder called: Vodafone Backup+.

     

  3. Can I still use the Backup+ App?

    A. The Backup+ app will continue to work normally up until the 30th July 2017. After this date if you still have it installed, it will stop backing up your data.

     

  4. Do I need to uninstall the Backup+ app?

    A. Backup+ app will not be functioning after 31st of July. App will only be display in shutdown information when it is opened.

     

  5. I think I am registered to trial offer (limited time extra Dropbox Storage) and my offer expires after July 2017. Even though Backup+ wont work, can I still use Dropbox?

    A. Yes, you can continue to back up & restore with Dropbox app. Your content and back up & restore functions will be available until your trial period ends.

    Even though Backup+ might stop working, you could still be eligible for the Dropbox space that came with the trial offer. If this is the case we suggest you uninstall Backup+ and use the Dropbox app! You can set Dropbox up to backup & restore your content.

     

  6. I think I am registered to Backup+ ongoing promotion, that continues as longs as my contracts with Vodafone continue. Can I still use Dropbox as my contract goes on?

    A. Yes, you can continue to back up & restore with Dropbox app. Your content and services will be available until the end of your contract. (Longest contract period is three years)

    Even though Backup+ might stop working, you could still be eligible for the Dropbox space that came with the original offer. If this is the case we suggest you uninstall Backup+ and use the Dropbox app! You can set Dropbox up to backup your content.

     

  7. I am paying monthly fee for my Backup+ subscription. Am I going to continue to pay after the closure of Backup+ app?

    A. There will be no renewal of Backup+ paid offers after 31st of July. All paid subscriptions will be stopped.